{spacer}
18 Van Wyck Street
Croton-on-Hudson, NY 10520

(map)
 
914-271-4825
bennettconservatory@gmail.com
 
Facebook button  Instagram button

2020 - 2021 BCM Calendar and Events

2020 - 2021 BCM Calendar
 
 
Wed., September 9: Fall Semester begins
 
Mon., September 28 (Yom Kippur) closed
 
Mon., October 12 (Columbus day) closed
 
Wed., November 11 (Veteran's Day) closed
 
Thurs., November 26 – Sat., November 28 (Thanksgiving) closed
 
Wed., December 23 – Sat., January 2 (Winter break) closed
 
Mon., January 18 (Martin Luther King Day) closed
 
Mon., February 1: Fall Semester ends
 
Make up days: Tues., February 2 – Sat., February 6
[rule]
Mon., February 8: Spring Semester begins
 
 
Mon., February 15 – Sat., February 20 (mid-winter break) closed
 
Mon., March 29 – Mon., April 5 (spring break) closed
 
Mon., May 31 (Memorial Day) closed
 
Spring Semester Ends: Mon., June 28
 
Make up days: Tues., June 29 - Sat., July 3
[rule]
Some teachers will continue instruction during the summer months. Please inquire in the office or call 914-271-4825.

Student Recitals
     Date
     Time
     Location
Sunday, November 22, 2020
(time and format TBD)
Sunday, January 24, 2021
(time and format TBD)
Sunday, May 2, 2021
(time and format TBD)
Sunday, June 13, 2021
(time and format TBD)
[rule]
[rule]
The Bennett Conservatory of Music's Virtual Recitals
 
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - End-of-Year Virtual Recitals
June 14, 2020, 2pm Zoom recital performers
 
 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - BCM First Virtual Recitals
May 17, 2020 Zoom recital performers

On Sunday, we had our first virtual recital. It was great to see your children's faces once again and wonderful to hear them playing their instruments for each other! The rewards of playing an instrument at a time like this are magnified. Not only does music give us an enriching way to pass the time, but it can also reward our souls. In the words of Plato, music "gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life."

Our end-of-year recital, scheduled for Sunday June 14, will take place virtually. I do hope that your children will be able to perform. I will schedule as many recitals as necessary so that everyone has a chance to show us what they have been working on. The recitals will last no longer than an hour.

Events Archive

Click on the photos below to view Recital excerpts, or on links to view full-length performances.

[rule]
 May 6, 2018 Recital photo collage
The Bennett Conservatory of Music - May 6, 2018 Recital
 
 
[rule]
June 16, 2018 Recital group photo
The Bennett Conservatory of Music - June 16, 2018 Recital
 
 
Teen chamber performance
 
Youth jazz ensemble
 
Youth chamber performance
 
 
18 Van Wyck Street, Croton-on-Hudson, NY 10520 (map)
 
914-271-4825    /   bennettconservatory@gmail.com
 
 
© Copyright 2020 The Bennett Conservatory of Music